Bien plus qu’un musée | Artemisia museum2019-03-06T18:27:19+02:00

Artemisia Museum, so much more than just a museum!

Artemisia museum is a project that was initiated by the Université Européenne des Saveurs & des Senteurs – UESS (European University of Scents and Flavours) and is a training, research and promotion centre dedicated to the valorisation of aromatic and cosmetic plants. Located in the prestigious Couvent des Cordeliers, Artemisia museum is also a venue for exceptional seminars.

A historic heritage built in the 13th century

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

The Couvent des Cordeliers was one of the first Franciscan foundations in Provence. Listed in the additional inventory of historical monuments, it was beautifully restored in a style which retains the original architecture in a clever blend of contemporary and traditional materials.

A HAVEN OF PEACE in the middle of the town, the gardens of the convent invite you to discover a multitude of precious scents: Perfume roses, beds of aromatic plants, perennials and an orchard of old fruit varieties…

A  University

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

The UESS is a training, research and promotion centre dedicated to the valorisation of aromatic and cosmetic plants: a reference cluster for the perfume and aromatic plants sector.

A training, research and promotion centre dedicated to the valorisation of aromatic and cosmetic plants, the UESS is a reference cluster of the perfume and aromatic plants sector and the cosmetics and food industries which are particularly active in the region.

UESS is the only training centre in France to issue the State-approved professional certification of soapmaker.

An events venue

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Are you looking for an original venue for your seminars, team-building, incentives or to launch a new product?

Artemisia museum offers made-to-measure solutions to welcome and surprise your guests. Dedicated to intimate professional events, the venues of Artemisia museum can be privatised and adapted to your meeting, seminar, team-building or incentive projects. The beautiful gardens and the cloister of the Couvent des Cordeliers complete the interior fittings.

To liven up your events, we offer original animation on the theme of local perfumes, plants or flavours to make your event a shared and unforgettable success. Our team of mediators is also available for private, personalized visits.

Bien plus qu’un musée | Artemisia museum2019-02-19T11:59:22+02:00

Artemisia museum, bien plus qu’un musée

L’Artemisia museum est un projet de l’Université Européenne des Saveurs & des Senteurs (UESS), centre de formation, de recherche et de promotion dédié à la valorisation du végétal aromatique et cosmétique. Situé au sein du prestigieux Couvent des Cordeliers, l’Artemisia museum est également un lieu de séminaires d’exception.

Un patrimoine historique construit au 13ème siècle

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Le couvent des Cordeliers est l’une des premières fondations franciscaines de Provence. Inscrit à l’inventaire supplémentaire des monuments historiques, il a été restauré avec finesse dans le respect de son architecture originelle, associant matières contemporaines et traditionnelles.

HAVRE DE PAIX au cœur de la cité, les jardins du couvent vous invitent à découvrir mille et une senteurs précieuses : roses à parfum, parterres de plantes aromatiques, bouquets de fleurs vivaces ainsi qu’un verger de variétés anciennes…

Une Université

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Centre de formation, de recherche et de promotion dédié à la valorisation du végétal aromatique et cosmétique, elle est un pôle de référence de la filière des plantes à parfum et aromatiques, de l’industrie cosmétique et agro-alimentaire, particulièrement actives dans la région.

L’UESS est le seul centre de formation en France à pouvoir délivrer la certification professionnelle de savonnier, reconnue par l’Etat.

Un espace événementiel

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Vous recherchez un lieu original pour vos séminaires, team-building, incentives ou pour lancer un nouveau produit ?

L’Artemisia museum vous propose des solutions sur mesure pour accueillir et surprendre vos invités. Dédiés aux manifestation professionnelles intimistes, les espaces de l’Artemisia museum sont privatisables et s’adaptent à vos projets de réunions, séminaires, team-building ou incentives. Les jardins d’exceptions et le cloître du Couvent des Cordeliers complètent les aménagements intérieurs.

Pour agrémenter, vos manifestations, nous vous proposons des animations originales sur la thématique des parfums, plantes ou saveurs du terroir afin de faire votre évènement un succès partagé et inoubliable. Notre équipe de médiateurs est disponible également pour des visites privées et personnalisées. Notre équipe de médiateurs est disponible également pour des visites privées et personnalisées.